By-Laws:

This committee reviews and keeps current the organization’s by-laws and handles business aspects of the board.
Chairperson: Elizabeth Benjamin
Members: Nicole Herbert, Denise Hassinger
For more information about this committee email: bylaws@njawr.com

Education:
This committee provides continuing education opportunities such as skills courses, workshops and the distribution of educational information, including the newsletter.
Chairperson: Mike O’Malley
Members: Melissa Anahory, Heather Freeman, Lori Swanson, Nicole Herbert, Cathy Longi, Denise Hassinger, Jane Rakos-Yates, Adriana Manchen, Cindy Zeller
For more information about this committee email: education@njawr.com

Legislative:
This committee works on regulatory changes and is responsible for keeping the membership current on new and pending legislative issues that effect wildlife.
Chairperson: Elizabeth Benjamin
Members: Jeanne Gural, Denise Hassinger, Adriana Manchen, Tracy Leaver, Diane Nickerson, Maki Murakami
For more information about this committee email: legislative@njawr.com

Membership:
The membership committee is responsible for developing new members and keeping our members active and informed on NJAWR materials and events. Also responsible for NJAWR newsletter, web, and social media.
Chairpersons: Cathy Longi and Adriana Manchen
Members: Melissa Anahory, Jane Rakos-Yates, Donna P, Lori Swanson, Heather Freeman, Elizabeth Benjamin, Denise Hassinger
For more information about this committee email: membership@njawr.com

Nominating:
Chaired by the Vice President, the nominating committee reviews nominees for the board.
Chairperson: Melissa Anahory
Members: Heather Freeman, Denise Hassinger
For more information about this committee email: nominating@njawr.com

Medical/Research:
To help standardize wildlife rehabilitation based on evidence and science by conducting, supporting and publicizing research on NJ wildlife and by conducting outreach activities to NJ rehabilitators, wildlife veterinarians and other wildlife professionals.
Chairperson: Adriana Manchen
Consultants: Karen Dashfield, DVM, Erica Miller, DVM
Members: Ruth Brooks, Denise Hassinger, Kathy Williams, Jane Rakos-Yates, Carol Dragland, Cathy Longi, Michael O’Malley, Nicole Golden, Elizabeth Benjamin
For more information about this committee email: research@njawr.com