By-Laws:

This committee reviews and keeps current the organization’s by-laws and handles business aspects of the board.
Chairperson: Elizabeth Benjamin
Members: Peter Revilla, Nicole Herbert, Denise Hassinger
For more information about this committee email: bylaws@njawr.com

Education:
This committee provides continuing education opportunities such as skills courses, workshops and the distribution of educational information, including the newsletter.
Chairperson: Peter Revilla
Members: Cil Purnick, Melissa Anahory, Heather Freeman, Lori Swanson, Nicole Herbert, Cathy Longi, Denise Hassinger, Jane Rakos-Yates, Mike O’Malley, Adriana Manchen, Cindy Zeller
For more information about this committee email: education@njawr.com

Legislative:
This committee works on regulatory changes and is responsible for keeping the membership current on new and pending legislative issues that effect wildlife.
Chairperson: Peter Revilla
Members: Jeanne Gural, Denise Hassinger, Cil Purnick, Adriana Manchen, Elizabeth Benjamin
For more information about this committee email: legislative@njawr.com

Membership:
The membership committee is responsible for developing new members and keeping our members active and informed on NJAWR materials and events. Also responsible for NJAWR newsletter, web, and social media.
Chairperson: Cathy Longi and Melissa Anahory
Members: Jane Rakos-Yates, Donna P, Lori Swanson, Heather Freeman, Elizabeth Benjamin, Denise Hassinger
For more information about this committee email: membership@njawr.com

Nominating:
Chaired by the Vice President, the nominating committee reviews nominees for the board.
Chairperson: Cil Purnick, Ph.D.
Members: Heather Freeman, Melissa Anahory, Denise Hassinger
For more information about this committee email: nominating@njawr.com

Medical/Research:
To help standardize wildlife rehabilitation based on evidence and science by conducting, supporting and publicizing research on NJ wildlife and by conducting outreach activities to NJ rehabilitators, wildlife veterinarians and other wildlife professionals.
Chairperson: Cil Purnick, Ph.D.
Consultants: Karen Dashfield, DVM, Erica Miller, DVM
Members: Ruth Brooks, Denise Hassinger, Kathy Williams, Jane Rakos-Yates, Carol Dragland, Cathy Longi, Michael O’Malley, Nicole Golden, Evy Snyder, Adriana Manchen
For more information about this committee email: drpurnick@gmail.com