NJAWR AWARDS: deadline October 31, 2020

NJAWR Awards for Achievement in Wildlife Rehabilitation

The New Jersey Association of Wildlife Rehabilitators (NJAWR) welcomes nominations for two awards to recognize members of the state’s wildlife rehabilitation community for their outstanding contributions to the field: the NJAWR Lifetime Achievement Award and the NJAWR Rising Star Award. Nominees need not be members of NJAWR to qualify.

The NJAWR Lifetime Achievement Award is given to recognize and honor an individual who has made a significant, longtime personal and professional commitment to wildlife rehabilitation and has made a major contribution to the field in our state or region for many years.

Past Lifetime Achievement Awardees:
Jeanne Woodford
Hannah Suthers
Len Soucy
Karen Dashfield
Tracy Leaver
Diane Nickerson
Cathy Malok

The NJAWR Rising Star Award is given to recognize and encourage an individual who has demonstrated significant dedication, engagement, and promise as a relatively new member of the wildlife rehabilitation community in our state or region.

Past Rising Star Awardees:
Amy Shivers
Lori Swanson
​Nicole Golden​
Katy Bungay
Heather Freeman
Melissa Anahory
Adriana Manchen

Please fill out the new online NJAWR Awards Nomination Form below to nominate someone for one of these awards. 

Alternatively, to nominate someone for one of these awards, you may fill out and return the completed NJAWR Award Nomination Form to:

NJAWR Nominations
c/o Adriana Manchen
1748 River Rd
Lambertville, NJ 08530

Nominations may also be submitted by email to: membership@njawr.com.
All nominations must be received by October 31, 2020.

Winners will be announced at the NJAWR Annual Meeting in January 2021.